RSS

Fried Green Tomatoes.

10 Jun

KJE_0725

The other night I stayed up way past my bedtime to watch ‘Fried Green Tomatoes‘. What I ended up with is a serious craving for them, even though the movie doesn’t exclusively focus on fried green tomatoes.

Luckily, I had a few green tomatoes that I purchased and I didn’t really have any idea what I was going to do with them until I watched the movie. I prepared them simply, dunking them in some whisked eggs and then dredging them in salt and papper laced cornmeal. I didn’t deep fry them, though, so they didn’t come out as crispy as I would have liked. They were still very good, and I scrambled the eggs to eat them with (no waste!).

KJE_0728

Since we’re moving to Georgia in a few months, I think one of my goals is finding the best fried green tomatoes. I have a feeling that I won’t have a problem with that.

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on Monday 10 June 2013 in a day in the life

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Fried Green Tomatoes.

  1. Char

    Monday 10 June 2013 at 14:10

    Georgia. Wow. You kids get around. My dad’s family being from the south makes amazing FGT.

     
    • Kathya

      Monday 10 June 2013 at 15:28

      Yeah, and we’re not even done with moving yet.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,562 other followers

