RSS

My Photo of the Day: Fresh OJ.

22 Jan

OJ

For those of you who don’t know, we’ve moved to southeastern Arizona a week ago and have been in our new home for over 5 days. We’ll be here for about year and then we’re off to another location. I don’t really know where we’ll be going but so far, I’ve enjoyed coming back to southeastern Arizona. We first lived here when we  got married eight years ago, but a lot has changed in Sierra Vista. There’s a lovely little food co-op, year-round farmers’ market, and this little city is growing in a good way. I don’t know if it’s always been as clean and well maintained, but it is. Bisbee is as cute as ever and I want to keep exploring Tucson even more.

We arrived at the height of citrus season and I’m thrilled to be able to make fresh orange juice daily with fantastic Arizona oranges. These particular juice oranges (pictured above) I bought from a guy who has the only organic citrus farm in Tucson called Desert Treasures. I fell in love with everything he had to offer, especially the mandarinquats and various types of grapefruit.

We’re still unpacking, organizing, and settling into our new home but I hope to update with more photos and stories on places I’ve found here!

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on Tuesday 22 January 2013 in a day in the life

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “My Photo of the Day: Fresh OJ.

  1. laura h

    Tuesday 22 January 2013 at 11:32

    Woo! I’m kinda jealous.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,576 other followers

