RSS

Crunchy Betty.

08 Dec

KJE_6271

This isn’t a post about food you eat, per se, but it’s about some great natural skincare products that I like. “Food for your face,” as lovely Leslie of Crunchy Betty says.

KJE_6250

Not too long ago, I purchased Crunchy Betty’s Royally Flawless Facial Oil because I’m a big fan of using high quality oils to moisturize my skin. It’s pretty much one of the only things that works for my skin in Colorado. I’m sure that when we move to Arizona next month, my current regime will continue to help me with the dryness there. I don’t like make up much and I don’t like wearing dresses and high heels, but I have a somewhat strict skin cleaning ritual that I rarely deviate from. It’s like brushing and flossing my teeth, I have to do it every day in order to feel good. I don’t exclusively use all Crunchy Betty skin products, but I utilize them with other natural products that work for me.

I’ve been fortunate enough to live close enough to Leslie and I’ve met up with her a few times here in Colorado Springs and I consider her to be one of my friends. Today while our landlord was showing our condo, my husband and I decided to head to one of our favorite spots in Manitou Springs for lunch and to hang out a bit. I was able to briefly meet up with Leslie and give her a couple of quick hugs when she handed off one of her limited edition sampler bag that I purchased last night. Seriously this lady’s Etsy shop is so popular that the 25 or so bags that she made (pictured above) sold in I would guess less than an hour.

KJE_6283

Crunchy Betty cleansing grains are wonderful and gentle on the skin, it’s almost like having a mini facial session in the morning or evening. Also, look at the pretty packaging! Flawless.

KJE_6280

I’m a big fan of lip balms and I have more than a few near me at any given time. I already think that Leslie’s Speckle and Smush lip balm will be one of my favorites, it’s so luxurious and makes me want to eat it like a dessert. It’s one of her newest products, which isn’t for sale just yet, and so far it moisturizes my lips deliciously. I’m in love.

Be sure to check out Leslie’s website because not only does she have so much great information about “food for your face,” she’s got a fantastic personality and sense of humor.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on Saturday 8 December 2012 in a day in the life

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,562 other followers

